I Heart Faces Contest – People’s Choice

I’ve had many people who loved my “Soccer Princess” pictures tell me I should enter them in a contest.  So guess what?  I am.  There’s a People’s Choice category this week at I Heart Faces in which you can enter your favorite photo of the summer and this is definitely one of my favorites.  I love the fact that this situation wasn’t planned.  Since school begins in August here, I came to watch soccer practice and found the princess in question.  She had dressed up for school pictures and refused to change into her soccer clothes for practice.  I may not win, but the picture was too cute not to try.

This photo was entered into the I Heart Faces photo challenge – www.iheartfaces.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I love it! Super fun and super cute!! =)

    Reply
  2. LOVE it! I can so see my diva tomboy doing the same thing when she’s older. Nice capture!

    Reply
  3. I can see why you entered this one. It is fun beyond belief. As a former soccer player and Mom to a little princess, I love it!

    Reply
  4. This is SO great! It’s very much something my daughter would do. =] Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
