Is this self-centered?

Okay, so this may appear a little self-promoting, but my purpose of this entry is two-fold: First, I wanted to take a new picture of me for my facebook page and for the “About” page on this website.  (For the record, taking pictures of yourself is no easy task when you’re alone and have no remote for your camera…).  Second, I wanted to show off a couple more of the amazing editing options I now have in Photoshop as a result of some plugins I came across.  I’m so pleased with how my photos are looking.  The first in line is the original photo (with some photoshop work, but with the colors left alone).  The others are with the color effects I found.  And, while I know the final picture is a little redundant, my seven-year-old was helping me edit (he wants to take pictures, too) and this was his favorite.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
