The Best Shots Aren’t Always Planned

One of the things I’ve learned about photographing children is that I don’t put my camera away until just before I put on my coat to leave.  I was doing a photo session for this family and the little girl was more than ready for her snack.  Sitting down with a mouth full of cookie, her grandmother happened to make her laugh, and I had my camera ready for this fabulous shot – half-chewed cookie and all.

This photo was entered into the I Heart Faces photo challenge – www.iheartfaces.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. What a great face! So cute – nice capture!

    Reply
  2. I love authentic moments. This one is perfect!

    Reply
  3. I follow your blog regularly and love your photos!

    Reply
    • Julie McDowell Photography

       /  January 3, 2012

      Thanks so much, Paula – that means a lot to me!

      Reply
  4. Mary Richbourg Malinoski (and Jim)

     /  December 9, 2011

    Hi Julie, this little guy is a doll! Discovered your website!
    Love to hear from you all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
