You’ve Gotta Laugh

I can’t look at this picture of my boys without smiling.  It just so happened that they were all dressed up and looking so handsome all at the same time that I sat them down for an impromptu photo shoot.  Then I captured this fabulous moment – my intense oldest son looking bored and frustrated, my middle son, happy to go along with whatever, and my youngest – well, my youngest showing his emerging silly side.  It’s as if he’s saying, “Come on, guys – if we have to do this, we may as well make it fun.”  And he did.  After I took this shot, I was able to get some great pictures of all three of them smiling.  But this is still the one that makes me laugh.

This photo was entered into the I Heart Faces photo challenge – www.iheartfaces.com

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Such a cute moment!

    Reply
  2. I love it!..this is what a real family looks like!

    Reply
  3. Tammy

     /  January 30, 2012

    Too funny and oh so cute!

    Reply
  4. Priceless. I love it. What a great picture of personalities!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
