They’ll model…for a fee…

There’s a funny thing that I’ve noticed when I photograph someone else’s children.  If they aren’t totally cooperating or are downright against having their picture taken, I’ll patiently ride it out and eventually coax a smile out of them.  I don’t think I’ve had a session yet where we didn’t end up with a couple “happy” pictures.  With my boys, unfortunately, this isn’t always the case.  I’m afraid that, on occasion, my patience has been lacking and the stress for all of us has made happy pictures difficult from time to time.  So now, I’ll admit it:  I bribe them.  If I want family or individual pictures done, I offer compensation for their time and good attitudes.  Do I do this in every situation?  No.  Do I recommend this to everyone?  Not necessarily.  Has it worked up to this point? Ummm, yes.  And so, I’ll shall continue.  …at least where pictures are concerned…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Kathi Neil

     /  February 8, 2012

    I can’t believe how grown up they all look…..wow!! 🙂

    Reply
    • Julie McDowell Photography

       /  February 8, 2012

      I know what you mean. Jackson is just three inches from my shoulder now.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
