I Made it on the List!

For those of  you who follow my blog on occasion, you know that I have been entering the weekly challenges at I Heart Faces quite a bit in the last few months.  Each week, there’s a new theme for the photo submissions and most of the time, a human face must be in the picture.  The founders of the website choose a different judge for each theme and the judge then picks their top ten favorite photographs from all the submissions.  Then, the founders (Angie and Amy) select their ten favorites as well.  There isn’t any prize for winning or placing – just the pride of accomplishment that comes from a job well done.

Well, in case you missed it on my Facebook post, I actually made the list last week!  My picture was one of Angie and Amy’s favorites!  I was thrilled (as was my very supportive young son who kept wondering why I didn’t win) and thought I’d let all my wonderful readers know.  I view the themes for each week as a personal challenge to see what I can create, and it’s so gratifying to be selected.

If you want to check out the site (and my picture!) you can find it by clicking here (mine is the third picture from the bottom).

This week, Amy and Angie’s Favorites. Next week, the top ten? Stay tuned…

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations! I am so excited for you:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
