A Picture of Happiness

The theme for I Heart Faces’ photo contest this month is “Happiness”.  That’s a pretty broad word.  What says happiness for you? And how do you capture that in a picture?  I had so many different photos that I considered for this theme, but in the end, this one won out.  To me, this pictures says:

Happiness is having laughter and cookies and a friend with whom to share them.

This photo was entered into the I Heart Faces photo challenge – www.iheartfaces.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. jenniferstem

     /  April 3, 2012

    I LOVE your definition of happiness! Laughter and cookies and a friend…that pretty much sums it up! Great picture!

    Reply
  2. Kids laughter is the best. They’re so distinctive and the way they laugh like in the picture just makes you laugh.

    Reply
  3. Dawn

     /  April 3, 2012

    very cute!

    Reply
  4. I can almost HEAR them giggling… great capture!

    Reply
  5. What a fun time. Wish I were there!

    Reply
  6. So fun and so happy! Great work!

    Reply
  7. Aww this is great! Next time I’m inviting myself over for the cookies 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
