No Better Place to Be

A Boy and His Dad

Where’s your favorite place to be?  The beach?  In a big city?  In your favorite chair with a hot cup of something and a book?  My youngest has recently decided that he loves to be on Daddy’s shoulders (or mine, if Daddy’s not available).  I love this photo.  It wasn’t planned.  It was taken as my husband and I watched our two oldest boys at soccer camp and our youngest wanted to be in his favorite spot with one of his most favorite people.  I didn’t pose him, and I definitely didn’t have to make him smile.  He’s just enjoying life as he knows it in his ever-expanding world.  And it shows all over his face.

This photo was entered into the I Heart Faces photo challenge – www.iheartfaces.com

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Fun photo that you will treasure for years. I noticed that the pics our family takes of kids PLUS parents is sadly lacking!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
