A Boy and his Horse

Chic Critique is hosting a contest which required photographers to submit a photo that best exemplified their style and skill and is also memorable and impactful.  If most photographers are like me, than they’ll agree that this is no small task.  I love so many of my pictures!  So, I had to ask myself what the common theme was with all the ones I love.  I realized that the thread that held them all together was that the personality of each subject was captured in the pictures and that the pictures told something of a story – that, I believe, is my style.  That’s why I chose this picture as my photo to submit.  It shows my little man just as he is: playing outside, using his huge imagination, and charming everyone who watches.  You can see more pics in the contest at Chic Critique.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed, and we’ll see what happens…

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Love, love, LOVE this image, Julie! Takes me back to when my sonny-boy was a little guy. So glad you shared.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
