My Little Cowboy | Halifax, NS Children’s Photographer

There are times in the life of every parent when we have to choose the best over the good. Such was the case with this series of pictures.  I had some computer work that I had to get done for the next day, and some family visiting as well.  I had plenty to do, but then I saw my youngest heading outside at sunset wearing a straw cowboy  hat and carrying a stick horse.  I had a hunch that there was a memory about to be made, and so I chose the best:  I put my other obligations away for a few minutes, grabbed my camera and headed into our backyard.  And I’m glad I did, since, as a result, I have the magic of my little cowboy’s imagination in picture form.  I think I may need to choose the best more often.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
