The Friends They’ll Become

Sometimes, as moms, I think that God allows us a very tiny glimpse into the future with our kids – not so that we know what going to happen, but rather, so that we recognize the possibilities.  This was one such moment with my boys.  As they walked and held hands on this rainy day, and, as big brother stopped to show little brother something wholly engaging, I saw the friends they had the potential to become.  Would they fight?  Yup.  Would they yell?  They sure would.  But would they seek each other out for play and talking and worlds of imagination in between?  Yes.  Yes, I knew it could happen.  I Heart Faces’ contest theme this month is “Friends”.  I thought this picture fit the bill.

This photo was entered into the I Heart Faces photo challenge – www.iheartfaces.com

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Very nice job! Looks like the start of some trouble! HAHA!

    Reply
  2. I love this! These two little guys are so cute together and it just makes me wonder what they are poking!! haha

    Reply
  3. so sweet………… ♥♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
