Refusing to Smile

Sometimes, the best shot are the ones that aren’t planned.  I really wanted my son to smile for this picture.  I had just done some photos of his little brother and wanted to do some of him as well.  Obviously, he didn’t see things my way.  However, this shot that I got is one that I love.  He’s not in a great mood, but his pensive, quiet looks gets me every time I see it. Would a smiley picture have been nice?  Probably.  But I do have lots of those.  This unplanned shot is one in a million.

This photo was entered into the I Heart Faces photo challenge – www.iheartfaces.com

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I agree – some of my favorite photos of my boys are when they AREN’T smiling. There’s just something about a serious face on a little boy. Very sweet!

    Reply
  2. Sweet!

    Reply
  3. What a sweet little guy. Beautiful!

    Reply
  4. Jessica

     /  November 7, 2012

    Great photo!

    Reply
  5. So sweet, and I mostly love it because he looks like my little guy so much. Head to my blog and look at my entry and you’ll see what I mean!

    Reply
  6. This is one of my favorites. Perfect! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
