What I’m Thankful For…

I have an awful lot to be thankful for.  I have a hunch that if you are inside a house and reading this on a computer powered by electricity, you do as well.  Over at http://www.rocktheshotforum.com, there’s a photo contest where you have to submit a picture of something for which one is thankful.  After God (and it would be a rather difficult task to photograph Him), I am most thankful for my family – my strong, healthy boys and my husband.  They are amazing and wonderful and loving and frustrating and make me smile every day.  Where they are is home and they are my biggest and favorite job.  This picture isn’t perfect.  It’s not beautifully posed – I guess it’s a little more real-life than that.  But when I saw my husband reading to my little men the other night, I knew a shot of this would be a perfect picture to show why I’m thankful.

https://i2.wp.com/www.rocktheshotforum.com/wp-content/Banners/banner_125px.jpg

http://www.rocktheshotforum.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
