Happily Ever After

web young knight

web warrior princess with bow

web warrior princess

web happily ever after_1

web bashful knight

web medieval princess

web look of adoration

It’s so much fun taking pictures of these two. I first photographed them for a Valentine’s project I wanted to do.  They are naturals together and love being in front of the camera.  That’s why when I thought of doing some dress-up princess and knight pictures as part of my Storybook Project, these are the two kids that came to mind as my subjects.  These kids are wonderful and silly and love to act and have fun with each other and most of the time, I’d set them up in a pose and then snap away as they’d just be themselves together.  I’m loving the results.  I’m thinking they’d make great pirates, too…

Oh, and thanks to the princess’s mommy – the dress you found for this was perfect!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. My Little Knight in Shining Armor « Julie McDowell Photography
  2. A Prince and His Princess | Julie McDowell Photography
  3. Getting Great Expressions | Halifax NS Children’s Photographer | Julie McDowell Photography

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
