The Boy with the Red Balloons

boy with red  balloons_1

On Thursday, I did a belated Valentine’s Day themed photo session with my son and his little friend (and, so he says, his future wife).  Not only was I thrilled with how this photo turned out, I also thought it would be a great entry for Rock the Shot’s “Red” photo challenge for the month.  I love this shot, not just because I adore the boy that’s in it, but also because I just happened to catch the right expression at the right time.  I love it when that happens.  And wait ’til you see the rest of the pictures from this session!  Stay tuned!

https://i2.wp.com/www.rocktheshotforum.com/wp-content/Banners/banner_125px.jpg

http://www.rocktheshot.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
