Just Hangin’ Around

hanging from monkey bars

He’s my daredevil.  Whether it’s on the playground, in the swimming pool, at the hockey rink, or just jumping off the bed, I can count on him to try it – just to see what would happen.  The great thing is that this month’s photo challenge from I Heart Faces is the theme “Framed”.  I love how the caterpillar monkey bars from which my boy is precariously dangling frame him in this picture, because it fits with the theme.  And, even more than that, I love how those same monkey bars that are framing him also give his grappling feet a foothold so that I don’t have to have 911 pre-dialed on my cell phone while snapping this shot.

I-Heart-Faces-button

This photo was submitted in a photo challenge for www.iheartfaces.com

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Very cute!

    Reply
  2. Great frame!

    Reply
  3. LOVE this!! Great frame and I love the sun coming through the back. Great shot!

    Reply
  4. Definitely fits the theme… but also really like the blown-out sun coming in from the right.

    Reply
  5. Love this.

    Reply
  6. Hannah

     /  March 8, 2013

    So cool! I have four boys and I love this shot!!

    Reply
  7. Fun shot!

    Reply
  8. Meggin

     /  March 9, 2013

    Very nice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
