My Boy at Play

my little cowboy

With helping direct our boys’ school musical to finishing course work to getting ready to move, I’ve barely had time to pick up my camera, let alone post anything new.  But when I saw that the theme for I Heart Faces’ monthly photo contest was “Play”, I knew I had to post a picture and one from this set immediately came to mind.  One of my favorite things about the pictures I shot of my little guy this day is that sometimes, you don’t make a picture; you just see one about to happen and follow the action.  When I saw my little guy headed outside at sunset with a stick horse and a straw hat, I knew it was going to be worth it to leave the sink full of dishes, grab my camera and follow him out.  I’m glad I did.

I-Heart-Faces-button

This photo was entered in a photo challenge at www.iheartfaces.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
