And Now for Something Completely Different…

waiting web2_1

I love taking pictures of children.  Someday, I hope to make my living photographing only them.  But every now and then, I pack up my camera and go somewhere and photograph something that has nothing to do with kids.  This was one of those times.  I had just gotten off the ferry in Black’s Harbour, New Brunswick, saw this scene and started shooting.  When a girl in a long black sweater walked past, I asked if she would be willing to walk down by the water and stand with her back to me.  I don’t even know who she is, but I’m thankful for her spirit of adventure – the picture wouldn’t have been the same without her.

 

rock the shot button

This picture was entered in a photo challenge at http://www.rocktheshotforum.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
