Soccer Princess and Style

girl playing soccer

child playing soccer

soccer kick

soccer princessMore than two years ago, I showed up to watch my son’s soccer practice, which also happened to fall on school picture day.  When I saw this little miss in her beautiful dress, lovely curled hair and pink shin guards giving the practice all she had, I got my camera and started clicking.  I posted the pictures I took that day and now, two years later, it’s still one of my most viewed posts.  My style’s changed a little bit since then, though.  I like my pictures to be more natural and less processed.  So, I thought it might be fun to revisit the pictures and edit them in my evolving simpler style.  Now, they’re a little bit less about what my editing program can do and a little bit more about the fierce soccer princess in the pictures.

If you’d like to compare, you can check out the original soccer princess pictures here.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
