His Favorite Coat | Halifax NS Children’s Photographer

walking in woods web_1

Ever since my youngest boy first tried on his red fleece jacket, it’s been his favorite.  It was too big for him when he first put it on, but that didn’t matter – we rolled up the sleeves and off he went.  Winter was met with tears, as the coat was put away and the winter coat came out.  A year later, much to his joy, it still fit him and once again became his fall jacket.  I think this may be the last season it will fit him well, but I have a hunch that he’ll still try and make it through the spring with it.  One foggy day when we were walking through the woods by our house, I was struck by the bright color of his favorite coat and how it (and he) stood out against the stark background and went home for my camera.  My imaginative little boy is always on the move, and it’s rare that he’ll stand still, especially for a picture, but I’m glad I caught this one.  I love how this picture captured his small-ness, his personality and a favorite thing all in one.

 

I-Heart-Faces-button

This photo was entered into the I Heart Faces photo challenge – www.iheartfaces.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
