Modern Glamour Photography | Halifax Nova Scotia Photographer

 

modern glamor photography web

glamour shot fb

high key modern glamour fb_1

 

girl in hot pink dress web

beautiful dreamer web

I’m at the beginning of an on-line course in modern glamour photography and posing.  When I think of glamour photography, my mind instantly goes back to misty shots taken in 1992 involving purple eyeshadow, big bangs and feather boas.  This modern revisiting, though, is all about helping women to feel beautiful by showing them how wonderful they already look with some great posing and lighting thrown in.  Since practice makes perfect, I started in on my first modern glamour session with a fantastic model who was willing to let me try out some new things.  Honestly, she looks great all on her own, but she was still willing to let me try out some things I’d learned.  I’m so grateful that she traveled the hour to come and visit and pose and I love the results.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Twitter Updates

  • Follow Julie McDowell Photography on WordPress.com
